Why You Need a Multi-currency pre-paid card

I was recently required to make a couple of online purchases in two different countries . The first time I tried using my card the process couldn’t go through ,apparently the bank I use doesn’t support this kind of purchases. Having to rush against time I convinced someone to do it for me using their card and the conversion rate left them complaining for awhile.

So I sort out to try get a card that can make my online purchases easier and the bank I walked in to had two options, the normal Kenyan shillings pre-paid card and a dollar currency one .I wanted to go with the dollar card but I thought of exploring my options just to see if there was anything possibly better.

That’s when I came across the “multi-currency card” from Barclays bank .

This card holds up to 9 different currencies ,that means its convenient not only for online purchases but also for students abroad,globe trotters,and even importers/exporters.

It definitely reduces the exposure to crazy conversion rates holding the US Dollar, British Pound, Euro, South African Rand, Canadian Dollar, Australian Dollar, Indian Rupee, Japanese Yen and the Kenya Shilling.

You only need ksh1,375 to purchase one, you’re charged ksh100 for every amount you put into your account.

Leave a Reply

